The Minas Chemical Network (RQ-MG) was founded in December 2009 with the main objective of integrating researchers, minimize distortion and regional inequalities, and stimulate the development of current and future projects in Chemistry at the State of Minas Gerais (Brazil). The funding support is provided mainly by the Research Foundation of the State of Minas Gerais (FAPEMIG).
The RQ-MG is formed by 13 public universities, working together on various research projects in different chemical fields from fundamental chemistry, encompassing essentially academic projects, to applied research of biological, technological and environmental interest.
Among many projects and activities, the RQ-MG has been involved in data collection from all participating institutions, analyses of research demands for infrastructure, creation of potential groups that can establish scientific collaborations, organization of a plan for efficient sharing of the existing resources, and preparation of research projects aimed to acquire new equipments. Besides, in order to assist discussions about scientific and administrative subjects, the RQ-MG organizes a series of meetings held at different universities of the state
Universities participating of the Minas Chemical Network:
  • Universidade Federal de Alfenas (UNIFAL/Alfenas)
  • Universidade Federal de Itajubá (UNIFEI/Itajubá)
  • Universidade Federal de Juiz de Fora (UFJF/Juiz de Fora)
  • Universidade Federal de Lavras (UFLA/Lavras)
  • Universidade Federal de Minas Gerais (UFMG/Belo Horizonte)
  • Universidade Federal de Ouro Preto (UFOP/Ouro Preto)
  • Universidade Federal de São João Del Rei (UFSJ /São João Del-Rei)
  • Universidade Federal do Triângulo Mineiro (UFTM/Uberaba)
  • Universidade Federal de Uberlândia (UFU /Uberlândia)
  • Universidade Federal dos Vales do Jequitinhonha e Mucuri (UFVJM/Diamantina)
  • Universidade Federal de Viçosa (UFV/Viçosa)
  • Universidade Estadual de Montes Claros (UNIMONTES/Montes Claros)
  • Centro Federal de Educação Tecnológica de Minas Gerais (CEFET-MG/Belo Horizonte)